The River Valley Education Foundation started in 2018 as the Saltsburg Schools Foundation - a simple idea to provide students with greater resources and opportunities, and to support the professionals who work with these students on a daily basis. This simple idea evolved into the formation of a 501(c)(3) organization.  Please review our website for valuable information about The Foundation. Here, you will see examples of how we support our schools. You can also discover upcoming events and ways to donate to a project or be a foundation sponsor. We look forward to the opportunity to improve the quality of education for the students who attend the River Valley Schools and we thank you for your patronage. 



The Board of Directors

River Valley Education Foundation



Mr. Geoffrey Dixon -President

Mr. Justin Kulik - Vice President

Mrs. Jennifer Surratt - Secretary

Mr. Tim Frassenei - Treasurer

Mrs. Tracy Richards - School Administrator

Mr. Michael Bartolini - School Board Liason

Mr. Terry Dick

Mr. Brian Shirley

Mr. Rob Jorgenson

Mr. Christopher Buell

Mrs. Linsey Palazzi

Mr. Joseph Sembrat

Ms. Tori Rudy 

Mr. Bryce Zimmerman

Mr. Mitchell Yard

Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 9.22.24 PM.png